karyn good romantic suspense and romance

karyn good's books

EXPOSED   :   BACKLASH   :   OFF THE GRID

 

karyn good's book exposedEXPOSED
Book 2 - Aspen Lake Series
The Wild Rose Press
September 11, 2015
ISBN: 9781509202478 (Digital)
ISBN: 9781509202461 (Print)

The Wild Rose Press
iBooks
Amazon
Google Play
Kobo
All Romance Ebooks
BookStrand
Barnes and Noble

 

Kate Logan needs a safe haven, a place to start over after her modeling career disintegrates in scandal. But her hometown of Aspen Lake isn’t the sanctuary she hoped. Her vow of a low-key life is disrupted by a break-in and other strange happenings at her boutique. As the chair of Aspen Lake’s Gothic Revival Festival, she’s also drawn the ire of a religious fanatic. Kate is up to her stilettos in drama and intrigue including one sexy carpenter who’s determined to get in her way.

New to town, Seth Stone is seeking inspiration and solitude to concentrate on his art. Short on funds, he agrees to take on a second job restoring the damage to Kate’s Closet. Trouble erupts along with the desire to get to know Kate better. When he’s used as a pawn in a smear campaign against his gorgeous boss Seth fights back. But now the whole town is watching. Including the man determined to further his own agenda. Time is running out with nowhere to hide.

 

reviews

Coming soon!

 

top


karyn good's backlash
BACKLASH
The Wild Rose Press
Book 1 - Aspen Lake Series
June 1, 2012
ISBN: 978-1-61217-156-2 Digital
ISBN: 978-1-61217-155-5 Paperback

iBooks
Amazon.com and Kindle
Google Play
Bookstrand
Barnes and Noble
All Romance Ebooks

What he's sworn to protect, she's willing to sacrifice to save those she loves...

When dedicated teacher Lily Wheeler interrupts a vicious gang attack on one of her students, she vows it won't happen again. But her rash interference puts her in the path of a cold-blooded killer and the constable tracking him-a man she has little reason to trust, but can never forget.

Constable Chase Porter returned to Aspen Lake to see justice done, not renew old acquaintances. But when he rescues the woman he once loved from a volatile situation, he realizes his feelings for Lily haven't lessened over the years.

Now, the dangerous killer Chase has sworn to capture has Lily in his sights. Can Chase and Lilly learn to trust each other again before it's too late-or will old insecurities jeopardize their future?

 

reviews

5 Stars The Romance Reviews by CozyReader
Chase and Lily are made for each other; they complement each other so well…The description of the enforcer was so vivid that it seemed that I could actually envision the soulless enforcer in front of me.


4 Stars Long and Short Reviews by Sunflower
Ms. Good sure spins a tale of deceit and a trail of clues that lead right to a climax I never imagined.

Need some suspense to keep you up long into the night? Why not give Backlash a chance. Immerse yourself in the strong sense of right and wrong, with a great cast of characters.


A Rating Smitten With Reading by Christi Snow
...this book is fabulous on the suspense side. Lots of high-stakes danger, really evil bad guys (super-creepy spider tattoo guy), and it kept me guessing how the author was going to resolve it all till the very end. Overall this was a fabulous book and definitely one that reminds me why I LOVE to read! Perfect entertainment and escape!

 

top


karyn good's book off the grid
OFF THE GRID
The Wild Rose Press
November 7, 2014
ISBN: 978-1-62830-218-9 (Digital)
ISBN: 978-1-62830-217-2 (Print)

iBooks
Amazon
Google Play
Kobo
All Romance Ebooks
BookStrand
Barnes and Noble

She wants to save the world. All he wants is a date.

A committed doctor to Vancouver's inner city, nothing fazes Sophie Monroe—until a pregnant teenager shows up at her clinic on Christmas Eve requesting sanctuary and claiming the baby's father is one of the city's most influential businessmen. Sophie is in over her head and thankful when aid shows up in the form of an attorney who's a little too confident and a lot too sexy.

Family Law expert Caleb Quinn just wants a date, a chance to prove he isn't the elitist jerk Sophie assumes. Helping deliver a baby is not what he has in mind. But before long protecting a traumatized teenager and her son become his first priority. Even if saving them pits him against the baby's father, a childhood friend. A man who will do anything to keep his dark side private.

But justice never comes cheap. Will doing the right thing cost Sophie and Caleb their reputations? Or their lives?

 

reviews

The mix of characters made for real conflict and a passionate love story. I would recommend the book to anyone who likes a strong dose of realism with a satisfying romance. - Mary Balogh, Author of the Survivors Club Series

This is a story which never loses sight of it's purpose, to keep the reader in suspense as well as being able to watch a romance flourish. I recommend it for an entertaining read. - Annette Bower, Author of Moving On, and A Woman of Substance

Very well written novel in the vein of Allison Brennan or Roxanne St. Claire - with multi-dimensional characters, hot action, and spicy romance. - B.E. Sanderson, Author and Blogger

This is an intriguing tale. The characters are interesting and at times funny. I felt the frustration of both Sophie and Caleb and their plight. The plot moves quickly and held my interest a little too well; I would have read it at red lights if people behind me hadn’t kept honking. - Erika, Reader

 

top