karyn good's latest news

 

OFF THE GRID

She wants to save the world. All he wants is a date.

A committed doctor to Vancouver's inner city, nothing fazes Sophie Monroe—until a pregnant teenager shows up at her clinic on Christmas Eve requesting sanctuary and claiming the baby's father is one of the city's most influential businessmen. Sophie is in over her head and thankful when aid shows up in the form of an attorney who's a little too confident and a lot too sexy.

Family Law expert Caleb Quinn just wants a date, a chance to prove he isn't the elitist jerk Sophie assumes. Helping deliver a baby is not what he has in mind. But before long protecting a traumatized teenager and her son become his first priority. Even if saving them pits him against the baby's father, a childhood friend. A man who will do anything to keep his dark side private.

But justice never comes cheap. Will doing the right thing cost Sophie and Caleb their reputations? Or their lives?

Click here to read more.

reviews

The mix of characters made for real conflict and a passionate love story. I would recommend the book to anyone who likes a strong dose of realism with a satisfying romance. Mary Balogh, Author of the Survivors Club Series

This is a story which never loses sight of it's purpose, to keep the reader in suspense as well as being able to watch a romance flourish. I recommend it for an entertaining read. Annette Bower, Author of Moving On, and A Woman of Substance

Very well written novel in the vein of Allison Brennan or Roxanne St. Claire - with multi-dimensional characters, hot action, and spicy romance. B.E. Sanderson, Author and Blogger

This is an intriguing tale. The characters are interesting and at times funny. I felt the frustration of both Sophie and Caleb and their plight. The plot moves quickly and held my interest a little too well; I would have read it at red lights if people behind me hadn’t kept honking. - Erika, Reader

 

Also Available: BACKLASH

What he's sworn to protect, she's willing to sacrifice to save those she loves...

When dedicated teacher Lily Wheeler interrupts a vicious gang attack on one of her students, she vows it won't happen again. But her rash interference puts her in the path of a cold-blooded killer and the constable tracking him - a man she has little reason to trust, but can never forget.

Constable Chase Porter returned to Aspen Lake to see justice done, not renew old acquaintances. But when he rescues the woman he once loved from a volatile situation, he realizes his feelings for Lily haven't lessened over the years.

Now, the dangerous killer Chase has sworn to capture has Lily in his sights. Can Chase and Lilly learn to trust each other again before it's too late - or will old insecurities jeopardize their future?

Click here to read more.

 

 

facebook   twitter   goodreads   pinterest

available now

karyn good's book off the grid

OFF THE GRID
Publisher: The Wild Rose Press
Release date: November 7, 2014
Digital ISBN: 978-1-62830-218-9
Print ISBN: 978-1-62830-217-2

The Wild Rose Press
Amazon
Kobo
All Romance Ebooks
BookStrand
Barnes and Noble - Coming Soon

 

available now

backlash

BACKLASH
Publisher: The Wild Rose Press
Release date: June 1, 2012
ISBN: 978-1-61217-156-2 Digital
ISBN: 978-1-61217-155-5 Paperback

Amazon.com and Kindle
Bookstrand
Kobo
All Romance Ebooks